To Mumma, With Love

10007306_10152020157252957_1054345041_o

Mum,

Although I can’t spend this Mother’s Day with you, I want you to know that I’m thinking of you.

I am thinking of how lucky I am to have you as my Mum. You have made me the person that I am today, and I couldn’t be more grateful.

Thank you for teaching me to love, with all of my heart (even though I don’t always express it with words!). You have taught me the value of acting with love, of giving the best of yourself to those you care about, and I bet you can’t believe quite how far that has got me! Working with love to make this world a better place for everyone. I couldn’t have done it if you hadn’t taught me how.

Thank you for teaching me to be creative in my own special way. I followed in your footsteps and learned things for myself. I took your example and, while we might not always sew the ‘proper’ way, learning to improvise has given me the vision to create things for myself, not just to follow the rules of others.

Thank you for allowing me to be the truest, most honest version of myself. Thank you for dancing crazy around the living room with me, just because. Thank you for following me around the kitchen cleaning up my buttercream mess. Thank you for cheering my on through my cake shop, my vintage shop, my jewellery shop and all of the other projects that weren’t quite right.

Thank you for your never-wavering, unconditional love. Your constant support and commitment to cheering me on.

Thank you, for all that you’ve done and all that you do. Thank you for being you.

With all my love,

Jessica

One thought on “To Mumma, With Love

  1. Thank you so much my baby girl. I am so very proud of the amazing person you have become. This is a wonderful gift to receive on Mother’s Day.

    Thank you. Love you to the moon and back.

    Mum. X

Leave a Reply

