{ Do It Yourself } Hand Stamped Stationery

Hand stamped stationery

I love stationery! Isn’t it just the best when you get actual real-life post? And isn’t it even better when it arrives on nice stationery? Well, I think so at least! I love a hand written letter or thank-you card and I enjoy taking the time to put a little effort into creating something unique. I’m going to show you the most simple DIY for creating your own striking stationery that you can send out to your friends.

You will need:

  • Plain paper or card
  • Stamp
  • Tester pot of paint
  • Newspaper or old sheet

Paper paint and stamp

Here’s what to do…

Lay out the newspaper or sheet to protect your working surface

Grab a piece of card and fold it in half to create a notecard

Brush just a small amount of paint onto your stamp (I used this fun bicycle stamp from Bazaar) and press gently onto your page

wooden bicycle stamp

Pull away carefully to avoid smudges and repeat until all of the card is covered. Try experimenting with overlapping the edge of the card to stagger your pattern, or placing your stamps at more ad hoc angles for a different finish

hand stamped card

Leave your card to dry for a few hours, and you’re ready to write your note!

I also experimented with adding headers and footers to writing paper, and you can play around with your envelopes too!

hand stamped paper

Will you have a go at this simple DIY? Do you have any other stationery DIYs I can try? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading, until next time!

SignOff

{Find me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Bloglovin’}

4 thoughts on “{ Do It Yourself } Hand Stamped Stationery

    1. Thanks Jess, I am obsessed with all things orange at the moment so it couldn’t be any other colour! I’m glad you like the idea, and thanks for commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

