Oh Comely Perfect Strangers Project

Make tea not war postcard

Earlier this month I took part in the Oh Comely Perfect Strangers Project. The idea was to connect people across the world with a special little something in the post, forging smiles and maybe a few friendships along the way! I had the most fun putting together my package for my partner, looking for hidden gems that I thought she would like and including some of my favourite things too, and I was so happy when I received this amazing package through the post in return. It’s amazing how thoughtful a stranger can be!

gifts

My box was full of more goodies than I could have hoped for, and every one of them means something and is totally special!

The first thing I opened was the Matchstick Garden of Mixed Herbs, which  is the perfect starter for me to begin growing my own things at home. I can’t wait to get them planted and taste the fruits of my labour!

Next I was intrigued by a package claiming to include something sweet. I have such a sweet tooth which I struggle to keep in check, so I was delighted to unwrap these summer fruits…”white, milk and dark chocolate coated freeze dried strawberries, raspberries and blackberries.” Don’t they sound delicious?

The following two packages came as a pair. An adorable, nautical jam jar lantern that tells you to “enjoy the summer” and a sun and sand scented Yankee Candle to fit inside. The smell is amazing and makes me think of seaside holidays!

The largest and most unusual package turned out to be the most beautiful vintage inspired teacup and saucer with a stunning floral pattern, complete with mini Scottish shortbread! I’m looking forward to sitting down with a good brew and getting my dunk on!

Lastly, but by no means least, I unwrapped the most exciting gift of all! A Johanna Basford Secret Garden Postcard set and my very own colouring pencils! I’ve been following Johanna for months, marveling at her wonderful designs and craving my own to colour, so for my partner to choose this gift was absolutely amazing!

I will most definitely be signing up to the next Oh Comely Perfect Strangers Project, it’s been a wonderful experience to both give and receive thoughtful packages.

Did you take part in the Perfect Strangers Project? Have you tried your hand at colouring? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading, until next time!

SignOff

{Find me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Bloglovin’}

Leave a Reply

