{ Frugal Finds } Animal Edition

Tiger scarf

I am a self-confessed bargain hunter. I love a good charity shop, and the rummage is half the fun! I don’t go to enough bootfairs, but I think that’s mostly because my bank balance wouldn’t be able to handle it! People are often surprised by how many great finds I come across in charity shops, but you just need to take the time to look, and don’t be afraid to get stuck in! I would say a good 40% of my wardrobe is second hand, whether that be charity or vintage, and I’d like to share some of my favourite pieces with you. Today I’m going to focus on all things animal themed, because who can resist a quirky detail?

Giraffe Print Shorts

These giraffe print shorts have become an absolute summer staple of mine. I love them! They’re really comfortable and the print is so fun that you don’t really need to make too much of an effort with the rest of your outfit! I picked them up in my local British Heart Foundation a couple of years back, and after taking them up an inch so they hit the right part of my thigh, we’ve been inseparable!

Panther handbag

I have had this gorgeous panther bag for years, and I’ve used it so much the strap is now held on with safety pins! It’s a total classic, smart enough to dress up, yet perfect casual too. I adore the prowling panther, and it’s even better that it’s gold!

Elephant belt Elephant Belt

This elephant belt is one of the cutest things I have ever owned, and I wear it weekly! Another charity shop purchase, I am forever grateful that I found it, and I will never let it go! It’s the perfect, subtle way to add a fun element to an outfit.

Tiger scarf Peacock scarf

I have quite a collection of scarves, and this is most definitely one of my favourites! It has the most beautiful scene and the colours are incredible. It does make me sad that you can’t see its full beauty when I tie it up as a headscarf though!

This is just a fraction of my frugal collection, and I’ll be sharing more with you over the coming months. I find it hard to resist a bargain, and when they look this good can you blame me?

Do you consider yourself a bargain hunter? Where are your favourite places to shop? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading, until next time!

SignOff

{Find me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Bloglovin’}

Leave a Reply

