{ All The Good Things } Ice Cream, Getting Creative And Valuable Family Time

Reese's Peanut Butter Cup FudgeThis is the first post in a new series that I want to use to highlight all of the good and positive things in my life. I’ve been thinking a lot about mindfulness, and how key it is to my wellbeing and I believe that putting the focus on good experiences can change your overall outlook and lead to a happier life. I want to take time at the end of each week to focus on all of the good things that have happened, to be thankful for them and to appreciate them. Sometimes we just need a reminder that no matter how bad things might feel, there’s always good stuff to keep us going!

This week I have been…

Laughing the evening away playing (and bossing) quizzes on Sporcle…

Taking an impromptu walk in the sun, making the most of the great outdoors (and our valuable spare time)!

Enjoying a delicious ice cream in the park after an early finish, and it’s fine because I’ve already hit my 5 mile target!

Spending time in the kitchen, enjoying the experience of cooking good food together.

Taking the time to wind down at the end of a long day with my favourite TV comedies (New Girl is back, yay!).

Rustling up a quick batch of dark chocolate Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup fudge and marveling at the speedy (and tasty) results!

Channeling my creative side with a handful of sewing projects for the Summer.

Talking on the phone for hours to a loved one who is far away, and knowing you’ve gone a little way to making their day better.

Valuing time spent with family on special days, sharing in the experiences that they enjoy…

What are the good things you want to remember from this week?

Thanks for reading, until next time!

SignOff

{Find me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Bloglovin’}

Leave a Reply

