#BEDM Challenge: My Blogging Journey

Journey Quote

I have absolutely loved taking part in Elizabeth’s Blog Every Day In May Challenge. It came along at just the right time for me, when I was desperate to kick start my blogging again but struggling to find the direction to do so. Having the topics suggested was brilliant for me. It was so much fun to cover topics that I wouldn’t usually consider for my blog, and I’ve found the experience to be hugely rewarding.

Of course there were days when I struggled and topics that I was unsure what to write about (Step Out Of Your Comfort Zone, anyone?) but having the dedication to see it through to the end has been so worthwhile for me. I’ve learnt so much about myself as a blogger and how I can incorporate more of a variety of posts while still sticking to my vision for Oh My, I’m Inspired. I would like to thank Elizabeth for helping me get my mojo back, it’s been a blast!

Here are a few of my favourite post from #BEDM:

#BEDM Challenge: Cinco De Mayo Dessert Quesadillas

#BEDM Challenge: How Vintage Inspires My Style

#BEDM Challenge: 10 Cheap Date Ideas

#BEDM Challenge: Healthy Living

#BEDM Challenge: Step Out Of Your Comfort Zone

If I could go ahead and do the whole thing again, I definitely would and if Elizabeth runs it again next year I’ll be signing up in a flash and I’d recommend everybody else do the same! I’ve (virtually) met so many great people and fellow bloggers through this experience and I hope they have all enjoyed it as much as I have.

Did you take part in #BEDM? How did you find it? Would you like to take part next year? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading, until next time!

SignOff

{Find me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Bloglovin’}

2 thoughts on “#BEDM Challenge: My Blogging Journey

    1. Thanks Angie! I know, I feel like I’ve been so bad at reading other people’s posts, I’ve been so focused on my own! I can’t wait to have a long catch up!

Leave a Reply

