#BEDM Challenge: Nostalgia { How To get Pinup Style On The High Street }

Pinup style

I’ve already spoken about how vintage inspires my style, and I wanted to use today’s theme of nostalgia to show how easy it can be to recreate a vintage-esque look on the High Street. My outfit for today is a simple, casual pinup look that’s the perfect starting point for someone who wants to try out vintage.

pinup style

High waisted jeans are a must. These are my absolute favourites. They are Oki jeans from Monki and they are perfection! I found it so hard to get jeans to sit high enough on my waist and cover my belly button, and now that I’ve found these I wouldn’t get anything else!

Pair your high waisted jeans with a simple crop top. You can go classic and plain like mine from Topshop, or go for something more statement like this fun gingham gypsy top.

DSC03515

Acessory-wise, a neck scarf is adorable. You can find them all over in charity shops and they’re usually only a couple of pounds. I paired mine with some small gold hoops and Maybelline Superstay 24hr Bold Mattes in Peach Cocktail.

I opted for classic Converse to keep my look casual, but you could try some pumps or peep toe wedges for more of a 50s vibe.

pinup style

What do you think to my pinup style look? Is it something you would recreate at home? Have you got any other vintage styles you’d like to find on the High Street? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading, until next time!

SignOff

{Find me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Bloglovin’}

Leave a Reply

