#BEDM Challenge: Step Out Of Your Comfort Zone

This post has been a bit of a struggle for me, but I guess that’s the point! To be honest, it’s been a bit of a challenge for me to understand exactly what is out of my comfort zone. I tried to do a video tutorial, but there were complications I couldn’t overcome. I thought about doing an outfit post, but I think that one comes a little later in the week. I wasn’t really sure where to go from there, but when I thought about it I realised that, while this blog showcases a lot of my personality and a lot of the things I love, it’s just not really that personal. I’m a private person and I like to keep it that way, but I’ve decided to share a few things about myself that you might not know.

cute baby picture

When I was four, I relocated from Leeds to a little town in Kent called Tonbridge. I wasn’t old enough to really understand, and was so young that most of my memories from that time are gone. What I do remember though, is pretending to be asleep when first meeting my new Grandparents because it was a big deal. I remember feeling that I’d had the best night’s sleep ever when I first slept with my alphabet quilt cover. I remember trying to pronounce my ‘u’s the ‘posh’ way like my new friends and getting confused when I still got some words wrong. Moving to Tonbridge is quite likely the best thing that ever happened to me. I got to grow up in a beautiful place with incredible people and for that I am forever thankful.

My parents are my best friends. I’m sure that’s totally lame and most people wouldn’t get it, but my parents are literally the best. They’re fun, they’re interesting and we can just hang out. I can be 100% myself around them and that’s totally cool. We have stupid jokes and we can make fun of each other and have the best time. Who doesn’t want that? Trust me, they’re really, really awesome!

I don’t really have it all together, but I’m realising that that’s OK. I struggle with the fact that I have no idea what I want to do with my life. I’ve flitted around with different ideas and nothing has worked out. Before I would stress and worry and spend way too much time dwelling, but I’ve learnt that there’s no point in that. The reason these things haven’t worked out is because they weren’t meant to be. When it’s right I won’t give up. But I’m just not there yet, and until I am I’m cool to keep winging it. Who knows what’s around the corner?

I don’t broadcast my relationships but I have a long-term boyfriend and he’s ace. I don’t even really like the word boyfriend but I think that’s a sign of my bigger issues with labels. My significant other is Sam, we’ve been together for three-and-a-half years and we’re totally solid. We recently moved in together and it’s been suspiciously smooth-running but we’ll roll with it, and take what comes. He’s super good to me and I’d like to think that he feels the same. It’s all about the little things, isn’t it?

I’m gonna leave it there on all of this personal mumbo-jumbo and be back tomorrow with a more lighthearted post for you all!

Thanks for reading, until next time!

SignOff

{Find me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Bloglovin’}

One thought on “#BEDM Challenge: Step Out Of Your Comfort Zone

Leave a Reply

