#BEDM Challenge: Walk To Work Week

feet-on-brick-path

In celebration of National Walk to Work Week, I wanted to share a little about my journey to work. I’m lucky enough to live within walking distance from my work, but also far enough away that it gives me a fair work-out too. I tend to walk to work most days, unless timings coincide and Sam is able to give me a lift when I’m feeling lazy! I pass by the park, which is gorgeous when it’s sunny, and all-in-all it takes me a little over 20 minutes.

Walking for me is also key to keeping fit. I’m not huge on exercise and struggle to incorporate it into my daily routine, but I find I can rack up a good few miles of walking throughout the day. My walk to work is a little over a mile, and when I’m up and ready early I take a more scenic route to clock up a bit more!

walk-to-work-stats

Are you going to go out of your way to participate in National Walk to Work Week? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading, until next time!

SignOff

{Find me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Bloglovin’}

2 thoughts on “#BEDM Challenge: Walk To Work Week

Leave a Reply

