#BEDM Challenge: Cinco De Mayo Dessert Quesadillas

banana-nutella-dessert-quesdaillas

Happy Cinco De Mayo everybody! In order to celebrate, I’ve come up with this super simple recipe for banana and Nutella dessert quesadillas. Mexican food is really popular, with tonnes of restaurants cropping up all over the country and more fajitas than you can shake a stick at! I wanted to turn the idea on it’s head and replace your typical meaty filling with something more satisfying for the sweet-toothed among us.

Makes 1 quesadilla

You will need:

  • 2 tortillas
  • 1 ripe banana
  • 2 tablespoons Nutella
  • sprinkle of cinnamon sugar

banana-nutella-dessert-quesadillas-ingredients

Method:

  • Coat each tortilla with 1 tablespoon of Nutella, but you can be more or less generous if you like!

nutella-tortilla

  • Slice the banana and arrange on one of the tortillas

banana-nutella-tortilla-quesdailla

  • Sprinkle with a little cinnamon sugar (I used this method with demerara sugar)
  • Place the second tortilla on top, Nutella side down
  • Pop in a dry non-stick frying pan (no oil needed!) on a medium heat for a minute or two on each side
  • Cut into six and serve warm

There you have it, a quick and easy dessert recipe to get you in the Cinco De Mayo spirit! Enjoy!

banana-nutella-dessert-quesdaillas

Thanks for reading, until next time!

SignOff

{Find me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Bloglovin’}

8 thoughts on “#BEDM Challenge: Cinco De Mayo Dessert Quesadillas

  1. I NEVER make recipes I see – I cut them out or bookmark them and then they languish, never actually being made. But this? I went and bought Nutella today. A recipe with only 4 ingredients, all of them super easy, is one I can get behind. Can’t wait to try them!

    1. Janet, that’s so great to hear! I have to agree, I have a beautiful recipe book full of untested recipes so it makes me so happy to know that you’re inspired enough to give it a go! Please check back in once you’ve tried it, I’d love to hear how you get on!

      1. Oh my, they were SO good! Dangerously good in fact. My partner is vegan so coming up with decent dessert ideas is tough, but he used vegan hazelnut spread in his and it worked just as well as my Nutella ones. Thanks again for the idea!

      2. Janet, I’m so glad you tried them and they were as good as I found them! I think the best part is how versatile they are, you can swap out the ingredients to suit and I’m so happy you both enjoyed them 🙂

Leave a Reply

