{ A Week In Pictures } 001

This week saw a breakthrough of sun which, naturally, we made the most of with a stroll around the park. Unfortunately the cold returned by the end of the week, so I’m not giving up my warming winter drinks yet!

There were also two cheeky meals out (at Ed’s and Wagamama) where I definitely overindulged! I hadn’t been to Ed’s for years, so I had to make the most of it with a huge burger, fries, onion rings and a ridiculous sundae! At Wagamama I couldn’t resist my go-to chicken katsu curry (I’ll have to start experimenting with my choices at some point!) and, unable to decide on desert, I opted for a trio of cake! My waistband was definitely feeling a little strained after all that!

After all of that food indulgence, I thought it best to attempt a healthier recipe this week, in the form of zucchini chips. I must say, I think they were quite the success, and you can catch the recipe blog post here on Saturday.

I also satisfied my creative thirst this week with a couple of sewing projects, including the blue floral top pictured. I was rather impressed with the result of my first ever attempt at hand sewing a button loop, and I reckon May and Patrick from The Great British Sewing Bee would be happy with my efforts too!

What have you guys been up to this past week? Did you do anything to make the most of the sun and warmer weather while it was around? Drop a comment and let me know!

Thanks for reading, until next time!

SignOff

{Find me on FacebookTwitter and Bloglovin’}

Leave a Reply

