{ Sweet Saturday } Nutella Cupcakes

20140313_163816

It’s time to get our bake on with Sweet Saturday! I’ll be giving you my weekly installment of delicious desserts to give your weekend a well-earned treat! What’s not to love? For my first installment I’m sharing with you the recipe for these impressive looking, sweet tasting Nutella cupcakes…

20140313_163756

Please click here for the original recipe, which I altered slightly for my batch. I replaced the all purpose flour and baking powder with 1 3/4 cups of self-raising flour, and I used caster sugar specifically.

20140313_164147

I also chose to mix and beat the mixtures by hand, before finishing them off with the electric mixer. I found that this made it easier to obtain that desired, smooth texture.

The best thing about this cupcakes is that they don’t require any topping. Time-saving bonus, anyone? Once you’ve swirled the Nutella into the top, it creates a tasty topping for the light sponge once baked – perfect!

20140313_163834

Let me know if you give this recipe a try, I’d love to hear how you get on! Do you have any other recipes cupcakes that don’t require a topping? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading, until next time!

SignOff

{Find me on FacebookTwitter and Bloglovin’}

5 thoughts on “{ Sweet Saturday } Nutella Cupcakes

  1. Mmm these look delicious! I made a big cake like this once upon a time and love adding a teaspoon of Nutella in the middle of fairy cakes for a sweet surprise!

Leave a Reply

