{ Pin It Make It } Cute String / Ribbon Organiser

Pin

original post

As soon as I spotted these adorable organisers on Pinterest I just knew I had to make some! My ribbon box has been overflowing in a state of disarray for months, and until now I just couldn’t face tackling it! But with a simple solution that’s just this gorgeous it seemed like more of a fun craft project than a chore!

20140310_091914

Aside from finally getting organised, the best thing about this craft is that you only need some card and a couple of pens, which almost everyone will have lying around. I chose to draw on the eyes with a black marker, instead of using a hole punch like Gloria did in her tutorial. That way it was even easier, and I got to play around creating different expressions.

20140310_092508

20140310_092319

I also used a postcard as a template, instead of the business card size that Gloria created, so there was more space for my wider ribbons. Plus, they fitted perfectly into my ribbon box.

20140310_092611

What do you think of this simple craft? How often do you re-create something you find on Pinterest? I’d love to see if any of you have, so link me in the comments! You can also follow me on Pinterest.

Thanks for reading, until next time!

SignOff

{Find me on FacebookTwitter and Bloglovin’}

One thought on “{ Pin It Make It } Cute String / Ribbon Organiser

Leave a Reply

