#100happydays: 1-10

#100happydaysI saw a few people on my feeds participating in the #100happydays challenge, and for a while I uhm’d and ahh’d about whether or not to participate myself. Did I want to sign on to another ‘challenge’, and was I likely to even stick to it? In the end I realised that every day brings something to smile about, and photographing that for me to remember can be nothing but positive. So, here’s days 1 – 10 of my #100happydays…

01#day1: I was happy to have some extra time at the station in the morning to read my latest book, The Secret History by Donna Tartt…

02#day2: I made some time for crafting and painted these picture frames – totally therapeutic, and I’m super excited to fill them with fun images and quotes…

03#day3: I painted my nails for the first time in about 3 months. There’s nothing like a fresh coat of polish to make you feel more put-together…

04#day4: I was happy with Mr Postman for delivering my wooden hearts – I can’t wait to paint them and make a decorative garland…

05#day5: I photographed these heart felt garlands and added them to my Folksy page – I’m really pleased to be building up my stock, gradually…

06#day6I had a much needed catch-up with my big sister, with hopefully great things to come…

07#day7: Sam demonstrated just how wells he knows me by having a cupcake waiting for me on arrival at his house…

08#day8: I had the perfect end to the weekend with a relaxing early night watching films – so peaceful…

09#day9: This little nuisance found a new secret hiding place in my clothes, but he’s so cute you can’t help but smile…

10#day10: This served as a welcome reminder that no matter where life takes you you’ll always pull through…

Are any of you guys participating in the #100happydays challenge? If you aren’t I’d definitely recommend it – it’s a great reminder that there’s always something to be happy about! Add your Instagram links in the comments so I can follow you and see what wonderful things make you smile! I’ll be posting my happy pictures daily on my Instagram, so give me a follow if you’d like to keep updated!

Thanks for reading, until next time!

SignOff

{Find me on FacebookTwitter and Bloglovin’}

2 thoughts on “#100happydays: 1-10

Leave a Reply

