Handmade Cushion Covers

20140114_140836I’ve been really keen to get my creative on in this new year, and at the moment nothing has me more inspired than homewares! Whether it comes from craving a space of my own to decorate, or inspiration from blogs and Pinterst boards alike, I’m not sure. All I know is that home is definitely where the heart is, and my creative outlet has recently taken the form of fun, patterned cushion covers. I had a great crafting session on my birthday, where I rustled up three of the four cushion covers shown here, so let’s start with my favourite…

20140114_140749This fabric, which IΒ love,Β is an original 70s (I do believe) material picked up from a craft fair last year. I’m definitely a sucker for a quirky print, and with the retro colour combinations it was always going to be a winner in my book! 20140114_140802

20140114_140858This checked fabric is the epitome of homely, and wouldn’t look out of place in a cosy, country cottage!

20140114_140906

20140114_140930

This geometric patterned fabric is another vintage find from last year’s craft fair, which I paired with a plain purple backing fabric for an extra colour pop. I love that the design is clean, yet still makes a statement!20140114_140938 20140114_141036This patterned yellow fabric was left over from a dress I made. I think it’s especially beautiful, so wanted to be sure it was used for a very worthwhile project! 20140114_141042

I am hoping to start selling cushions, and other handmade wares, online and at craft fairs soon. I’m a creative person at heart and want to move forward with exciting future ventures! If you are interested in any of the cushions featured, please don’t hesitate to contact me through my Facebook page! I’d love to hear from you!

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “Handmade Cushion Covers

Leave a Reply

