Clotted Cream Fudge From Baking Mad

20131218_113058To say I have a sweet tooth is an understatement, I can’t have dinner without dessert and my snacks of choice are most definitely of the sugary variety! So, naturally, I love fudge! From crumbly fudge that dissolves in your mouth to thick creamy fudge that you can’t help but “mmm” over, I’ll eat them all…but I’d never actually made fudge. That was until I spotted this recipe for Clotted Cream Fudge from Baking Mad. The picture was enough to get my mouth watering so I couldn’t wait to get stuck in!

The recipe itself was pretty simple to follow once I’d popped to the shops to pick up a confectionery thermometer. You really can’t go far wrong when all the ingredients go together in one pan! I made sure to keep stirring as the sugar was melting, which can feel as though it takes quite a while! Once it’s time to boil though, I found the rest of the recipe went quickly! It can definitely be a bit of a workout to beat the mixture until it’s thick and creamy, but it helps to build up those biceps!20131218_10050020131218_10225120131218_10235720131218_113142

I’ve made this fudge twice now, with two slightly different results. Both were absolutely delicious but the first was far more crumbly than the creamier second batch. I’d take either any day though! It’s a great recipe to use as little gifts around Christmas time. I packed up a portion in a traditional paper bag for a friend and took it along to our pre-Christmas catch-up, and rustled up a second batch for a Christmas eve treat at work. I think both went down quite well, so I’ll call this one a success and will definitely return to it in the not-too-distant future!fudge
Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “Clotted Cream Fudge From Baking Mad

Leave a Reply

