What A Crafty Christmas Week!

Phew! It’s about time I sat down and spent a little time on the blog, and it’s definitely nice to have the chance to relax! I’ve been doing some Christmas Temp work over the last few weeks, and with Christmas shopping, baking and crafting and general grown-up responsibilities to take care of, I’ve definitely been feeling the strain! That said, I have been up to lots of fun and exciting things this week, so here’s a round-up of the last 7 days…

I rustled up some gingerbread cupcakes at the start of the week ready for a festive crafty day with my friend Alice. I used a recipe from Christmas Cupcakes by Annie Rigg and the result was totally delicious!IMG_20131210_213122

Our Christmas craft day was super fun, and we got plenty done. We foraged the garden for bits and pieces for our handmade Christmas wreaths, decorated Alice’s tree and made some cute Christmas cards. Following on the Christmas theme I made a candy cane vase for an alternative table centrepiece, got started on my handmade Christmas crackers and prepared all of the decorations for the Christmas cake!20131217_10110320131217_10074120131217_101712

On Friday Sam treated me to dinner and a movie after a long day at work, which was just lovely! We saw The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug which was ah-ma-zing. I’m such a fan and I definitely want to see it again, like, now!

It’s been great to keep up with fun crafting while I’m working, so I feel that this week has been a great success! Here’s to another good one next week! Have you been keeping busy with Christmas crafts? What are your favourites? Let me know!

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

