Oh Comely: The November Care Package Project

20131116_150015A while back I spotted this post on the Oh Comely blog about their November Care Package Project, and I immediately wanted to get involved! Who doesn’t love receiving gifts in the post? And personally, I love putting this sort of thing together! After waiting with bated breath I was finally sent the details of my partner, Holly, and I was eager to get started. I promptly got thinking about what I could include forΒ something personal, an inspiring snippet andΒ a wintry treat, and set about collecting everything together. The process of making up the care package was so fun for me, as I hope it was for everyone else involved, but of course everything became even more exciting when my package from Holly arrived at the weekend!20131116_145317

I tore through the packaging (like a kid on Christmas morning!) to find tissue paper wrapped parcels with the most adorable cross-stitched gift tags, and a note from Holly. I was so pleased with the items she had included, and the insight it gave me into her interests too.20131116_150118

Something personal20131116_145431

Holly chose these gorgeous handmade cross stitch cards as her something personal, and they are just beautiful! Each one has the cutest festive design complete with a green bow and a little bell, and they were all made by Holly herself.

An inspiring snippet20131116_145740

For her inspiring snippet, Holly included her favourite poem ‘If’ by Rudyard Kipling. She hand wrote it in a notebook which I can fill with all sorts of inspirational thoughts! A lovely touch, I thought.

A wintry treat20131116_145859

This bluebell bath essence was Holly’s choice for a wintry treat. What’s more relaxing that a warm, bubbly bath on a cold winter evening? It looks absolutely fantastic and I can’t wait to use it!

The whole November Care Package Project was a really great experience for me, and something that I would absolutely love to do again! Isn’t it amazing that we can connect with people hundreds of miles away and share these great things with each other? Just fantastic!

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Oh Comely: The November Care Package Project

Leave a Reply

