Get My War Paint On

When you spend a lot of time at home like I do, it’s quite easy to slip into a funk. Often I can’t be bothered to make an effort and jeans and a sweatshirt tend to be my uniform of choice. The problem with that though, is that I just end up feeling worse, and (because there’s not really a proper word to describe the feeling) bleh.

There’s really quite a simple solution to this though – put on a nice dress and a splash of bold lippie! There’s no better boost than catching yourself in the mirror and seeing a bright, bold lip. You can’t help but feel dolled up and it adds a definite spring to your step.20131113_141633Lately my product of choice has been Maybelline New York’s SuperStay 24 Hour Lip Colour. I would definitely say that it is the best lip colour I have ever used – a bold statement to make! I’ve always found that lipsticks bleed out around my lips, leaving my makeup looking pretty messy! The Maybelline SuperStay Lip Colour really does last for hours, and I’ve not experienced any nasty, bleeding effects. I’ve currently got four colours – Peach Cocktail, Prune Plaisir, Extreme Fuchsia and Absolute Plum and I love them all!20131113_141715I find that a bold lip colour makes you feel great about yourself, and can also instantly change the tone of an outfit. I always add Prune Plaisir for a fun and girly twist or Absolute Plum if I want a more edgy, vampy look.

photo 1So next time you find yourself feeling a bit out of sorts, swipe on that lippie and feel great!

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

