Oh My I’m Inspired By Something Beginning With…

Letter CI almost can’t believe I’m saying it, but next up in my alphabet of inspiration is…Christmas!

In recent years I’ve been pretty bah-humbug about Christmas, but there’s something in the air this time around that’s got me super excited! I came over all giddy in Starbucks the other day when I saw their Christmas blend, and I’ve been poring over ideas for a Christmas cake that will top last year’s gingerbread house scene!christmascake1012I’ve been getting inspired by lots of exciting ideas on Pinterest, so here are a few of my favourite:

Angel Wood Christmas OrnamentsAngel decorationsThese ornaments from Barking Dog Designs on Etsy are so Christmassy in the cutest way! I’d love to have a go at making some myself with lollipop sticks and beads!

Cinnamon Bread Christmas Gift Idea

Cinnamon bread giftI love the idea of giving homemade gifts, so this Cinnamon Bread Christmas Gift Idea from Julie Blanner at Coordinately Yours ticks all of the right boxes for me! Definitely one to try this Christmas!

Candy Cane Christmas Bouquet

Cany cane bouquetWe always have flowers around the house in the Summer, so I love this idea to translate that through to Christmas. The candy cane vase is simple, but totally effective, and I can see this as a gorgeous centrepiece for Christmas dinner!

Filo Mince PiesFilo mince piesHaving just made a chicken and leek pie with filo pastry, I was searching for a recipe to use up the remaining filo, and this was just perfect! I’m already craving those Christmassy flavours and mince pies are a huge weakness of mine! I’ve made them before with shortcrust pastry but I can’t wait to give these ones a go!

String Snowman DecorationSnowman decorationI love the rustic style of this cute little Christmassy friend, and I think it would be so easy to make. It’s also a welcome change from a lot of the garish decorations and ornaments you can buy in the shops!

Mini Gingerbread HousesGingerbread cup toppersI love a good cuppa on a cold Winter’s evening, and I can’t imagine anything better than topping it with an adorable miniature gingerbread house! Not only are they the cutest thing ever, but they’ll be totally delicious dunked in a cup of tea or hot chocolate – perfect!

So, there you have it! With my Christmas inspirations all sorted, it’s time for me to get down and start making some of these awesome ideas! What’s your favourite? Or do you have another Christmas idea that I just need to know about?

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Oh My I’m Inspired By Something Beginning With…

Leave a Reply

