Join The Club!

Card Suits

It was around a year ago that I first heard Join The Club. After Lucy Spraggan’s immediate success in the audition stages of last year’s The X Factor I was hooked, so I stayed up late one night watching YouTube videos of her performances for Ont’ Sofa. That’s when I first came across Join The Club.

The storytelling style of Lucy’s songwriting had appealed to me from the start, but there was something about the wordplay of Join The Club that really stood out to me. The lyrics are so clever and impactful, I couldn’t help but listen to it over and over again.

With the release of Lucy’s first album last week, I am pleased to see that Join The Club is firmly included both as Track 11 and as the album’s title. The album holds a collection of touching stories and catchy tunes which will definitely be a key piece in my music collection for a long time to come!

Watch the video of Join The Club for Ont’ Sofa…

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

