Have You Heard About…vInspired?

vInspiredA friend of mine recently told me about vInspired, an organisation which encourages young people to do good things. From rewarding you with Blue Dots (see my earlier blog post) to offering Cashpoint funding for those wanting to launch their own social action projects, vInspired is a great tool to get you doing good and make sure you’re recognised for it!

It’s a great place to find different projects to get involved in, and to keep a record of the great volunteering you are doing. I’m currently using my vInspired account to log my volunteer hours for Oxjam Tunbridge Wells Takeover, and I am intending to achieve a v100 goal at the end of it.

I’m also excited to find other volunteering opportunities through the website, maybe online volunteering or stewarding at a local event, to build up my portfolio and widen my experience!

 

Leave a Reply

