My First Half Marathon!

marathon

I wonder if I might be mad…today I signed up to run the Tonbridge Half Marathon in September. That gives me exactly 89 days to get from very rarely exercising to half marathon fit! Wish me luck!

I’m doing the half marathon to raise money for Oxfam, on behalf of the Oxjam Tunbridge Wells Takeover. As Fundraising Coordinator for the Oxjam Tunbridge Wells Team I really wanted to do something myself to contribute directly to the fundraising total, so, as well as working on organising a number of fundraising events, I’ll be training hard!

I’ll be posting updates regularly on this blog, and I’m sure there’ll be plenty of highs and lows to keep you entertained!

Really though, this is all about fighting poverty and injustice, and supporting Oxfam in the incredible work that they do to make the world a better place. So, please, if you could visit my JustGiving page and donate as generously as you can, together we can literally change lives. One billion people go to bed hungry every night. I’m not OK with that and you shouldn’t be either, so let’s join together and raise as much as we can!

This video shows how Oxfam’s support can change lives and communities:

Thank you for your support and I can’t wait to share my journey with you!

One thought on “My First Half Marathon!

Leave a Reply

