Hi, I’m Jess!

Hi there, and welcome to my new blog Oh My, I’m Inspired!

DSC03038

For a while I was a little lost, I would hit on an idea and fall in love hard and fast, only to lose the drive and fizzle out. I think I found it difficult to understand the point of doing those things; they weren’t terribly fulfilling, nor were they particularly challenging and when it came down to it I just wasn’t truly inspired by them.

Why then, you ask, is this blog titled ‘Oh My, I’m Inspired!’? Well, it is because I have hit on my inspiration! I’ve always cared about people, I’ve always believed that everyone should have equal rights, and I’ve always admired others who work to make the world a better place. So when I attended the recent Sound Of Change Concert in London (because I was desperate to see Beyoncé) I was taken aback and deeply affected by the stories of the incredible work that Chime For Change has done. In the run-up to the concert I was too preoccupied with excitement at seeing the different musicians that I didn’t take the time to look into why the concert was being put on, so when I sat in that stadium with 15,000 people and watched how Chime For Change helped to train grandmothers to become solar engineers, my heart broke – there are people in this world with nothing and that is unacceptable, and there are people in this world fighting for the rights of every single human being on the planet and that is incredible. I want to stand alongside those fighters, to make a difference in someone’s life, to make the world a better place!

I’ll be posting about charities and projects that inspire this side of me, as well as crafts (I’m a keen maker!) and food (I’m a cake baker!). I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

